WESTERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE MEETING HELD ON TUESDAY, 9 MAY 2017

Councillors Present: Howard Bairstow, Jeff Beck, Dennis Benneyworth, Paul Bryant, Hilary Cole, Billy Drummond, Adrian Edwards, Clive Hooker, Mike Johnston (Substitute) (In place of Paul Hewer), Anthony Pick, Garth Simpson and Virginia von Celsing

Apologies for inability to attend the meeting: Councillor Paul Hewer

PART I

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Clive Hooker be elected Chairman of the Western Area Planning Committee for the 2017/18 Municipal Year.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Paul Bryant be appointed as Vice-Chairman of the Western Area Planning Committee for the 2017/18 Municipal Year.

(The meeting commenced at 8.05 pm and closed at 8.06 pm)

CHAIRMAN

Date of Signature